Council Constitution 2019

The Council of the Surgical Research Society is made up of an Executive, Chairs of Committees and other active members.

The Constitution of SRS Council 2019 is:

Executive Committee Name Demits*
President Professor Arnold DK Hill 2021
President-Elect Professor Dileep Lobo 2021
Honorary Secretary Professor Steven White 2021
Honorary Treasurer Professor Alun Davies 2021
Sub Committees and Chairs
Membership Chair Professor Lorna Marson 2023
Programme Chair Miss Rachel Hargest 2023
Committee Members
Council Member Professor Tim Underwood 2021
Council Member Professor Daryl Baker 2023
Council Member Mr Joseph Shalhoub 2023
Council Member Mr Sivesh Kathir Kamarajah 2023
Council Member Dr Tracey Martin 2023
ASiT Rep Mr James Glasbey 2021

If you are interested in shaping the future of SRS and would like to stand for election to the Council, view the elections page.

Past Presidents and Honorary Secretaries

View the list of past Presidents and Honorary Secretaries since 1954.

SARS Council 2017

SRS Council beginning 20th January 2017

Back row (left to right): Professor Matt Bown, Professor Steve White, Professor Frank Smith, Professor Dileep Lobo, Professor Alun Davies, Professor Arnold Hill
Front row (left to right): Dr Sarah Watts, Ms Natalie Blencowe, Professor Derek Alderson, Ms Lorna Marson, Ms Rebecca Tyler